!css

#LePlateauLUX

#LePlateauLUX, the innovation lab of Societe Generale Luxembourg, aims to promote collaboration between internal project developers, start-ups and FinTech ecosystems in Luxembourg.

 

It was created to accelerate the development of the start-ups in Luxembourg and stimulate in-house innovation, in order to develop our ability to manage more innovative projects, more quickly, and better serve our customers.

Internal project developers and external start-ups will work in the same environment, over more than 100 m² of work space and 1,000 m² of living space (with access to the facilities of the Plaza Building, located near the train station) so that they can collaborate with each other. External start-ups, which focus mainly on the artificial intelligence (AI), data, blockchain and cybersecurity sectors, have been selected on the basis of the technologies used, interest for the Luxembourg Financial Centre and possible applications for the industry.

 

"Staying at #PlateauLux is an opportunity for Myrtea Metrics to be at the heart of Societe Generale Luxembourg's innovation. Based on exchanges and co-innovation, this operating mode allows a mutual enrichment that will make our Virtual Assistant a reference solution for managers." Stéphane HUGOT, CEO Myrtea Metrics

 

#LePlateauLUX will also collaborate with the Luxembourgish FinTechs ecosystem, particularly with the Luxembourg House of Financial Technologies (LHoFT Foundation) and Luxinnovation, for its expertise in supporting innovative start-ups, notably in regard to accessing financing.

Technological collaboration with Telindus is also being considered, as well the possibility for the selected start-ups to be able to access the acceleration platform (Fintech Acceleration Platform), which was designed jointly by Finologee and Clearstream Services, to develop and test their products and services. Start-ups as well as those running internal projects can also collaborate with Expon Capital to establish relationships.

 

"Societe Generale Luxembourg will evaluate the ability of Tale of Data’s technology to meet specific banking challenges such as Data Compliance, joining #LePlateauLUX, the Innovation Lab, is an important step for us and an excellent news." Jean-Christophe Bouramoué, CEO & Founder, Tale of Data

 

Our businesses are changing rapidly, opening up to agile and external companies will help develop new technical skills and accelerate internal ownership of hot topics such as AI, blockchain, cybersecurity and data. Our goal is also to strengthen our local footprint as a key contributor to the FinTechs ecosystem in Luxembourg.

 

"Secure data exchanges without changing processes and without software is the promise of Lybero.net. Thanks to #LePlateauLUX initiative, we will explore Societe Generale’s use cases and hope to simplify processes while guaranteeing the security of their proper implementation." Arnaud Laprévote, CEO, Lybero.net

 

#LePlateauLUX represents a significant investment by all our departments and we have witnessed incredible mobilisation and real passion from all our colleagues. The ambition is to be a real accelerator of the innovation process within Societe Generale Luxembourg. #LePlateauLUX will support the bank in its transformation, especially in the digital sector, in order to continually better meet the needs of its customers.

!css

#LePlateauLUX

#LePlateauLUX, le laboratoire d'innovation de Société Générale Luxembourg, a pour vocation de promouvoir la collaboration entre les porteurs de projets internes, les start-ups et l'écosystème FinTech local.  

 

#LePlateauLUX se veut un réel accélérateur du processus d’innovation au sein de Société Générale Luxembourg et de développement des start-ups au Luxembourg, afin de développer notre agilité à gérer des projets innovants, plus rapidement, et toujours mieux répondre aux besoins de nos clients.

Porteurs de projets internes et start-ups externes travailleront dans le même environnement, plus de 100m2 d’espace de travail dédiés et 1,000 m² d'espace commun (accès au bâtiment Plaza, idéalement situé à côté de la gare) afin de créer des synergies. Les start-ups externes, principalement tournées vers les secteurs de l’intelligence artificielle (IA), les data, la blockchain et la cybersécurité, ont été sélectionnées sur la base des technologies utilisées, de l’intérêt pour la Place luxembourgeoise et des applications possibles pour l’industrie.

 

« Séjourner au #PlateauLUX est l'opportunité pour Myrtea Metrics d'être au coeur de l'innovation de Société Générale Luxembourg. Basé sur les échanges et la co-innovation, ce mode de fonctionnement permet un enrichissement réciproque qui va faire de notre Assistant Virtuel un outil de référence pour les managers. » Stéphane HUGOT, CEO Myrtea Metrics

 

#LePlateauLUX va collaborer avec l’écosystème FinTechs luxembourgeois, en particulier avec Luxembourg House of Financial Technologies (LHoFT Foundation) et Luxinnovation, pour son expertise dans l’accompagnement des start-ups innovantes, notamment dans l’accès aux financements.

Des synergies technologiques sont également à l’étude avec Telindus, ainsi que la possibilité pour les start-ups sélectionnées d’accéder à la plateforme d’accélération (Fintech Acceleration Platform) conçue conjointement par Finologee et Clearstream Services, pour développer et tester leurs produits et services. Les start-ups ainsi que les porteurs de projets internes pourront également collaborer avec Expon Capital  pour de la mise en relation.

 

« Société Générale Luxembourg va évaluer la capacité de la technologie Tale of Data à répondre à des enjeux bancaires précis comme la Data Compliance, rejoindre le Lab Innovation #LePlateauLUX est pour nous une étape importante et une excellente nouvelle. » Jean-Christophe Bouramoué, CEO & Founder, Tale of Data

 

Nos métiers changent de manière rapide, l’ouverture à des entreprises agiles et externes permettra de développer de nouvelles compétences techniques et d’accélérer l’appropriation en interne des sujets d’actualité tels que l’IA, le blockchain, la cyber sécurité et les data. Notre objectif est également de renforcer notre empreinte locale comme contributeur essentiel à l’écosystème des FinTechs au Luxembourg.

 

« La sécurité des échanges de données sans modifier les process et sans logiciel est la promesse de Lybero.net. Grâce à l'initiative #LePlateauLUX, nous allons explorer les cas d'usage de Société Générale Luxembourg et espérons simplifier des process tout en garantissant la sécurité de leur bonne exécution. » Arnaud Laprévote, CEO, Lybero.net

 

#LePlateauLUX représente un investissement significatif de l’ensemble de nos départements au sein desquels une mobilisation incroyable et un réel engouement sont très présents.